Please sign in to get the most from this site.

New Erase Tool

Comments

1 comment

  • Sion Stedman
    Hi @Danyelle Dell'Olio

    At my company we have done some testing with the Erase Contact tool to better understand how it works, as the University article is vague in places.

    We have found that:

    • It took the Act-On system three weeks to action the erasure request (from submission to us receiving the erasure confirmation email).
    • Erasure seems to work across lists, even sent reports, but does not prevent re-entering from a CRM.
    • Where a contact re-enters from a CRM, however, all activity history is blank.
    • The contact stays in the Opt Out List if it was originally in there. The contact would need to be removed from the Opt Out List in order to be able to receive emails again.

    There is a chance that the erase experience is different for every customer, but I thought it useful to share the above to give an idea.​

    ------------------------------
    Sion Stedman
    Idox Software Ltd
    ------------------------------
    -------------------------------------------
    Original Message:
    Sent: 06-28-2018 09:57
    From: Danyelle Dellolio
    Subject: New Erase Tool

    Hello,

    I asked Act-On why when someone is deleted from Act-On/NetSuite and then reintroduced to both, their activity history saved from the past.  Their answer was, 'that's what Act-On does.'
    With the new erase tool, does this completely wipe the data?  Or, if I added the contact back into our CRM will their activity history populate again?

    ------------------------------
    Danyelle Dell'Olio
    Marketing Coordinator, EisnerAmper LLP
    ------------------------------
    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.