Act-On’s Content Sharing feature allows you to share Landing Pages with your child accounts, including Landing Page Templates and assets attached to your Landing Page, including Forms, images, and documents.
Essentials to Get Started
- Enable Content Sharing - By default, the Content Sharing feature is enabled for Parent accounts to share assets with Child accounts. It is possible for Child accounts to share with the Parent, but you will need to contact Support to enable this setting.
- Add Sharing Privileges - Confirm that Sharing Privileges have been turned on in the Marketing Network. Read more about adding Sharing Privileges.
Step One - Share and Accept Landing Page
- Navigate to the Landing Page you want to share
- Hover over the relevant form and open the dropdown menu by clicking the 3 vertical dots
- Click Share
- Select the account or accounts to share the Landing Page
- Click Share
- Accept the Landing Page from the shared account
- In the account selected in step 4, click Home and navigate to Inbox
- Hover over the shared Landing Page and click Preview, Accept, and/or Decline
- Once the Landing Page is accepted, it appears in the Default folder
Step Two - Review Shared Landing Page
Changes that are made to a shared Landing Page prior to it being accepted will not be reflected in the Child account. It is a best practice to review your Landing Page to make sure it is properly configured.
Tip! URLs and IDs for any assets shared from a Parent account are updated in the Child account so that changes to the Parent asset don’t impact the Child.
FAQs and Troubleshooting
What can be shared from a Parent to Child account in terms of Landing Pages?
Other than the Landing Page itself, you can also share Landing Page Templates, assets attached to a Landing Page, such as an images, documents, or other assets up to 3 levels. For example, if a Landing Page contains a Form which redirects to another Landing Page that contains an image, the related Form, redirect Landing Page, and image would all be shared.
What is not carried over when a Landing Page is shared?
Redirect URLs for when a Landing Page is disabled (found in the Properties tab) are not shared. Any included Signature Blocks are shared but must be updated with a signature found in the Child account.
If I delete or edit a Landing Page in my Parent account after it has been shared, will that delete or change the Landing Page in my Child account?
No, any changes you make to your Landing Page after it has been shared will not be reflected in the Child account.